Cart 0
 
 

GET INVOLVED

Volunteers are an integral part of the OH! Open House experience.

 
OH2012 - Sokkuan Tye - Kuih-muih, 2011 -small-831.jpg
 

We have a range of volunteer activities that you can get involved in and we will do our best to provide a meaningful volunteer opportunity that complements your interests and strengths.


Now recruiting for
3 / 4 / 10 / 11 / 17 / 18 / 24 / 25 March 2018!

 

COMMITMENT
• Superguides: Attend 3 x 2hr training sessions.
• Supercrew: Attend 1 x 2hr training session.
• Volunteer for a minimum of 3 Actual Event Days. 
• Water, 1 meal, t-shirt and tote bag will be provided.


 
 

Art & Guiding 101

 equips you with the skills to talk about art with OH! guests.

18 Nov Sat 10-1pm
2 Dec Sat 10-1pm
6 Jan Sat 10-1pm
13 Jan Sat 10-1pm
14 Jan Sun 10-1pm
21 Jan Sun 10-1pm

option2.jpg

General Walkabout Training

focuses on learning about the neighbourhood and the tour route.

17 Jan Wed 7-9pm
18 Jan Thur 7-9pm
20 Jan Sat 10-12n
23 Jan Tues 7-9pm
24 Jan Wed 7-9pm
27 Jan Sat 10-12n
31 Jan Wed 7 -9pm

option3.jpg

Art Walkabout Training

focuses on how to present the artworks & curatorial theme to guests.

1 Feb Thurs 7-9pm
2 Feb Fri 7-9pm
3 Feb Sat 10-12n
25 Feb Sun 10-12n
25 Feb Sun 2-4pm
26 Feb Mon 7-9pm
27 Feb Tues 7-9pm
28 Feb Wed 7-9pm

 

Questions?
Email Aletheia at volunteer[at]ohopenhouse.org